The city I live in, the city of angels, lonely as I am, together we cry

Gerade fuhr ich mit dem Auto zu mir nach Hause zurück. Es war schon dunkel und die Straßenlampen leuchteten mir zwischen den vielen dunklen Häusern den Weg. Ich war ganz allein auf der Straße unterwegs, alles war verlassen. Ich war so unglaublich ruhig und drehte das Radio auf, um dieser Leere zu entkommen. Und dann spielten sie Under the Bridge von den Red Hot Chilly Peppers und ich bin so unglaublich langsam gefahren, weil ich nicht wollte, dass es aufhörte, weil es so unglaublich passte. Der Moment war einfach perfekt. Ich glaube, ich habe meinen Ort noch nie zuvor so schön gefunden, wie heute Nacht.

..versprecht mir, dass ihr es aufdreht, falls ihr es hören solltet.(;

Sometimes I feel like I don’t have a partner
Sometimes I feel like my only friend
Is the city I live in, the city of angels
Lonely as I am, together we cry

I drive on her streets ‚cause she’s my companion
I walk through her hills ‚cause she knows who I am
She sees my good deeds and she kisses the windy
Well, I never worry, now that is a lie

I don’t ever wanna feel like I did that day
But take me to the place I love, take me all the way
I don’t ever wanna feel like I did that day
But take me to the place I love, take me all the way, yeah, yeah, yeah

It’s hard to believe that there’s nobody out there
It’s hard to believe that I’m all alone
Atleast I have her love, the city, she loves me
Lonely as I am, together we cry

I don’t ever wanna feel like I did that day
But take me to the place I love, take me all the way
I don’t ever wanna feel like I did that day
But take me to the place I love, take me all the way, yeah yeah yeah

Kommentar verfassen

